Republic School District

Filing Information

The annual election for the Republic School District Board of Education will take place on Tuesday, April 4. The five candidates below filed for the three 3-year term seats (candidates listed in order of appearance on the ballot.) Currently, Ed Cantrell, Denny Lawson and Vicki Neal hold these seats.


Denny Lawson

Tammy Messier

Todd Bassore

John Parker

Pamala Sells 

Candidate Resources
The Missouri School Boards' Association provides multiple resources to candidates. Click HERE to access this information. Candidates should call specific attention to the requirements of placing their name on the ballot. The document named "A Candidate's Guide to Running for the School Board" lists these requirements.  Below are a few specific items to consider:
  • Candidates must be a U.S. citizen.
  • Candidates must be a resident of Missouri for a minimum of one year.
  • Candidates must reside within the Republic School District.
  • Candidates must be at least 24 years old.
  • Candidates cannot be delinquent on various taxes, and must file an affidavit affirming this fact to the Missouri Department of Revenue.
  • Candidates cannot have been convicted of, found guilty of or pled guilty to a felony under Missouri and/or federal law.  Misdemeanors under federal law are also applicable.