Republic High School Math Department


Math Department Image
  • Math Department Overview

    The Republic Math Department is dedicated to developing knowledgeable and persistent learners and risk-takers that utilize skills and tech appropriately to address real world problems and situations while fostering social growth and awareness. 
     

    Teacher Information

     

    TEACHERS

    CONTACTS

    COURSES

    Christie Bishop

    christie.bishop@republicschools.org
    417-732-3650 ext. 5163

    • Algebra 1
    • Algebra 1A
    • Algebra 1B

    Camry Cowan

    camry.cowan@republicschools.org
    417-732-3650 ext. 5182

    • Algebra 2
    • Calculus

    Alexandra Gallion

    alexandra.gallion@republicschools.org
    417-732-3650 ext. 5305

    • Algebra 1
    • Algebra 2

    Michelle Kiser

    michelle.kiser@republicschools.org
    417-732-3650 ext. 5189

    • Geometry Honors
    • Geometry

    Penny Kreul- Department Chair

    penny.kreul@republicschools.org
    417-732-3650 ext. 5170

    • Algebra 2 Honors
    • College Algebra

    Paula Lettington

    paula.lettington@republicschools.org
    417-732-3650 ext. 5171

    • Trig/Pre-Calculus
    • College Algebra

    Miranda Pitts

    miranda.pitts@republicschools.org
    417-732-3650 ext. 5169
    • Geometry
    • Geometry Support

    Amanda Plotner

    amanda.plotner@republicschools.org
    417-732-3650 ext. 5304

    • Algebra 2
    • Algebra 2 Honors

    Ashley Shelton

    ashley.shelton@republicschools.org
    417-732-3650 ext. 5323

    • Geometry
    • Geometry Support
    • Geometry Honors

    Andrea Sorrell

    andrea.sorrell@republicschools.org
    417-732-3650 ext. 5152

    • Algebra 1
    • Algebra IA
  • Specific Course Information

    Graduation Requirements: Algebra I, Geometry, and Algebra II are all required credits for graduation.

     

     

    Prerequisites: 

    Algebra IB- Successful completion of Algebra IA

     

     

    Algebra I- Passing grade in 8th grade math or in Foundations of Algebra, if taken in the 9th grade.

     

    Geometry- D or higher in Algebra I.  May be taken concurrently with Algebra II Honors.

     

    Geometry (H)- B or higer in Algebra I, advanced or proficient on the Algebra I EOC, and teacher recommendation.  May be taken concurrently iwth Algebra II Honors.

     

    Algebra II- Algebra I and Geometry or Geometry Honors.

     

    Algebra II (H)- B or higher in Algebra I, advanced or proficient on the Algebra I EOC, and teacher recommendation.  May not take concurrently with Geometry.

     

    Trig/Pre-Calculus (H)- This course is available to juniors and seniors only.  Students must have a C or higher in Algebra II Honors or a B or higher in Algebra II.

     

    AP Calculus (H)- C average in Trig/Pre-Calculus.