Republic High School Fine Arts Department


Fine Arts Dept Image
  • Fine Arts Department Overview

    Secondary Fine Arts Program of Republic is designed to provide students with the opportunity to succeed artistically as an individual and as a member of the Music Arts and Visual Arts through practice, creativity, dedication, discipline and teamwork. The Secondary Fine Arts Program is committed to helping students develop a level of artistic growth that will enhance their quality of life and enable them to become lifelong advocates of the arts. 
     

    Teacher Information

     

    TEACHERS

    CONTACTS

    COURSES

    Dan Altis

    dan.altis@republicschools.org
    417-732-3650 ext. 5176

    • Band
    • Jazz Band

    Jared Brown

    jared.brown@republicschools.org
    417-732-3650 ext. 4012

    • Band
    • Jazz Band

    Craig Edwards

    craig.edwards@republicschools.org
    417-732-3650 ext. 5174

    • Band
    • Jazz Band

    Dina Shisler- Department Chair

    dina.shisler@republicschools.org
    417-732-3650 ext. 5148

    • Portfolio
    • Painting 1
    • Drawing 1
    • Drawing 2
    • Art Foundations

    Holly Goodwin

    holly.goodwin@republicschools.org
    417-732-3650 ext. 5297

    • Art Foundations
    • Painting 1
    • Painting 2
    • Art Photography

    David Krudwig

    david.krudwig@republicschools.org
    417-732-3650 ext. 5128

    • Theater 1
    • Theater 2

    Lee VonAllmen

    lee.vonallmen@republicschools.org
    417-732-3650 ext. 5147

    • Art Foundations
    • Ceramics 1
    • Ceramics 2
    • Sculpture

    Kevin Williams

    kevin.williams@republicschools.org
    417-732-3650 ext. 5300
    • Music Appreciation
    • Mixed Chorus
    • Concert Chorale
    • Tiger Tones
    • Concert Singers
  • Specific Course Information

    Graduation Requirements: 1 Unit of Fine Art credit is required for graduation.

     

     

    Prerequisites: 

    Band- Instructor permission.

     

    Jazz Band- Instructor permission and audition.

     

    Concert Singers- Permission from the middle or high school choir instructor.

     

    Concert Chorale- Instructor permission.

     

    Tiger Tones- An audition or teacher recommendation is required to take the class, and singers must take Concert Chorale simultaneously.

     

    Theater 2- Successful completion of Theater 1.