Fine Arts Department

Republic High School Fine Arts Department

  • Fine Arts Department Overview

    Secondary Fine Arts Program of Republic is designed to provide students with the opportunity to succeed artistically as an individual and as a member of the Music Arts and Visual Arts through practice, creativity, dedication, discipline and teamwork. The Secondary Fine Arts Program is committed to helping students develop a level of artistic growth that will enhance their quality of life and enable them to become lifelong advocates of the arts. 
     

    Teacher Information

     

    TEACHERS

    CONTACTS

    COURSES

    PICTURE

    Jared Brown

    jared.brown@republicschools.org

    • Band
     

    Chandler Cooper

    chandler.cooper@republicschools.org

    • Concert Chorale
    • Concert Singers
    • Men's Chorus
    • Music Appreciation
    • Women's Chorus
     CHANDLER COOPER

    Craig Edwards

    craig.edwards@republicschools.org

    • Band/Percussion
    CRAIG EDWARDS

    Holly Goodwin

    holly.goodwin@republicschools.org

    • Art Foundations
    • Art Photography
    • Art Portfolio
    • Painting 
    HOLLY GOODWIN

    Kate Hemphill

    kate.hemphill@republicschools.org

    • Acting
    • Advanced Acting
    • Stage Design
    • Intro to Drama
    KATE HEMPHILL

    Ryan Henigman

    ryan.henigman@republicschools.org

    • Band/Jazz Band
     

    David Krudwig

    david.krudwig@republicschools.org

    • Intro to Drama
    • Stage Construction
    • Stage Design
    DAVID KRUDWIG

    Dina Shisler- Department Chair

    dina.shisler@republicschools.org

    • Art Foundations
    • Drawing
    DINA SHISLER

    Lee VonAllmen

    lee.vonallmen@republicschools.org

    • Art Foundations
    • Ceramics
    LEE VONALLMEN
  • Specific Course Information

    Graduation Requirements: 1 Unit of Fine Art credit is required for graduation.

     

    Prerequisites: 

    Band- Instructor permission.

     

    Jazz Band- Instructor permission and audition.

     

    Concert Singers- Permission from the middle or high school choir instructor.

     

    Concert Chorale- Instructor permission.

     

    Tiger Tones- An audition or teacher recommendation is required to take the class, and singers must take Concert Chorale simultaneously.

     

    Acting 1 - Successful completion of the Introduction to Drama course and Teacher recommendation
     
    Advanced Acting - Successful completion of Acting 1 course and Teacher recommendation
     
    Stage Design - Successful completion of the Introduction to Drama or Stagecraft Construction courses and Teacher recommendation