Republic High School Physical Education Department


Physical Education Department
  • Physical Education Department Overview

    Physical Education is an important part of the total educational program. Students participate in physical activities that allow them to develop an understanding of the physical abilities of themselves and others. Students become aware of the social benefits of physical activity through participation. The mental and emotional benefits of physical activity become evident when an active role in physical activity is encouraged.The total development of students is the goal of the educational system. Physical Education is a vital part in reaching this goal. A variety of activities are incorporated into the physical education program. Activities vary from creative movement to lifetime sports. The age level of the individuals is a factor determining what activity is to be provided, but the outcome at any level should be the same. All students have the need and right to enjoy the benefits of physical activity. Through a creative and well-rounded physical education program, students will benefit. 
     

    Teacher Information

     

    TEACHERS

    CONTACTS

    COURSES

    Dustin Baldwin

    dustin.baldwin@republicschools.org
    417-732-3650 ext. 5145, 5127

    • Weights

    Tim Brown

    tim.brown@republicschools.org
    417-732-3650 ext. 5121, 5145

    • Boys PE
    • Weights
    • Lifetime Sports

    Gabriel Fleer

    gabriel.fleer@republicschools.org
    417-732-3650 ext. 5315, 5175

    • Athletic training

    Tori Mooneyham- Department Chair

    tori.mooneyham@republicschools.org
    417-732-3650 ext. 5119
    • Girls PE
    • Cardio Fitness
    • Female Weights
    • Lifetime Sports

    Amanda Plotner

    amanda.plotner@republicschools.org
    417-732-3650 ext. 5304
    • Female Weights

    Curt Plotner

    curt.plotner@republicschools.org
    417-732-3650 ext. 5123, 5175
    • Weights
    • Lifetime Sports
    • Boys PE
  • Specific Course Information

    Graduation Requirements: Physical Education is required in the 9th grade.

     

    Prerequisites: Weights classes require a current physical.  9th grade students who wish to take a weights class must need approval from a coach. Lifetime Sports/Fitness requires 9th grade PE, ROTC1, or Weights.